Gathering at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, guests await the reveal of the 2017 CFDA Awards winners. Considered as one of the highest honors in fashion, a win here is career defining. Past CFDA Swarovski award recipients include fashion icons Pharrell Williams and Beyonce and design talent Marc Jacobs, Tom Ford, and Riccardo Tisci. The event itself is electric. Guest include everyone from designer Raf Simons to rising supermodel Bella Hadid and unstoppable fashion duo Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen. However, this isn’t just another red carpet opportunity, this is business. Just ask any of the anxious journalists, stylists, designers, and fashion creatives awaiting the results. So, who are the recipients of the CFDA Fashion Awards for 2017? Two of the coveted spots goes to one man, Raf Simons. Check out the full list of winners below including Menswear Designer of the Year, Womenswear Designer of the Year, Accessories Designer of the Year, and the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent. Fashion Icon Award Franca Sozzani Menswear Designer of the Year Raf Simons Swarovski Award for Positive Change Kenneth Cole Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award Rick Owens Founder’s Award Pat McGrath International Award Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga Board of Directors’ Tribute Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe Accessory Designer of the Year Stuart Vevers, Coach Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse Womenswear Designer of the Year Raf Simons, Calvin Klein

Send this to a friend